Mick Ralphs Solo

Mick Ralphs

“Following the Bad Company UK tour that wound up last Saturday at London’s 02 Arena the family and representatives of the band’s co-founder, guitarist and songwriter Mick Ralphs are sad to announce that Mick has suffered a stroke.

“Mick is receiving excellent medical care and is recovering in hospital, although all his public engagements are necessarily on hold, pending his improvement.

“Everyone is wishing Mick a speedy recovery, and further news will be announced at the appropriate time. “

Mick Ralphs: That’s Life

Having written numerous songs for both Mott the Hoople and Bad Company, Mick Ralphs now releases his third solo album of eleven brand new songs. Also included are two bonus tracks. The first is the original demo of Can’t Get Enough, written whilst a member of Mott The Hoople and subsequently a worldwide hit for Bad Company, and the second is Budgie, an unreleased Bad Company track from 1977. Available from Angel Air Records.

  • Under Pressure
  • For My Baby
  • Our Time
  • A to Z
  • You And Me
  • Hey Hey
  • Every Beat
  • Nobody Knows Me
  • Ain’t It Good?
  • Fool For Loving
  • That’s Life
  • Budgie (1977 unreleased)
  • Can’t Get Enough (1970 demo)

UK Angel Air CD SJPCD136 (January 2003)

Mick Ralphs: It’s All Good

It’s All Good is an album of instrumental tracks written and recorded by Mick, with the exception of Hideaway, which was written by Freddie King and recorded live on the 1999 Bad Company tour with Simon Kirke and Boz Burrell. Available from Angel Air Records.

  • S.E.X.
  • Barking Mad
  • Don’t Need Money
  • Jessica
  • Hideaway (Bad Company live)
  • Jazz Wah
  • Train Wreck
  • Large!
  • Atmosphere
  • Gravy Booby
  • Coming Up The Hill
  • More S.E.X.

UK Angel Air CD SJPCD052 (October 2001)

Mick Ralphs: Take This

Take This was originally released on vinyl in 1984 by the UK Rock Machine label, and then reissued on CD by Griffin Music in 1996. The Angel Air issue added ten demos / working mixes / alternate takes as bonus tracks. Musicians on the album include Simon Kirke (drums), Mickey Feat (bass), and B.J. Cole (pedal steel), with backing vocals by Vicky Brown, Sam Browne, and Stevie Lange. Available from Angel Air Records.

  • All It Takes
  • Hey Baby
  • Take This
  • Give You My Love
  • Fast Travelling Man
  • On The Run
  • Last Chance Saloon
  • Rock Fever
  • When The Revolution Comes
  • Another Lonely Day
  • Rock ‘n’ Roller (bonus track)
  • All Across The Nile (bonus track)
  • All It Takes (bonus track)
  • Give You My Love (bonus track)
  • On The Run (bonus track)
  • Last Chance Saloon (bonus track)
  • When The Revolution Comes (bonus track)
  • Another Lonely Day (bonus track)
  • Rock ‘n’ Roller (bonus track)
  • All Across The Nile (bonus track)

UK Angel Air CD SJPCD037 (December 1998)

Comments are closed.